Sustainable
Clothes

The government of Uzbekistan in 2020 decided to reduce the force and child labour in the cotton fields. All due to the Fairtrade movement. That is good news, but we have a lot to do.

Forced labour makes around 25% of the worldwide production of cotton. A question that we should ask ourselves is. Who makes the clothes we wear and in what kind of conditions they live? Documentaries like The true cost show how the fashion industry deals with its workforce and how low-cost production for the end user is paid for by slave hands.

Furthermore, the use of pesticides and chemicals is promoted by the fast fashion industry. The main thing here is to produce quickly and cheaply. In addition to the vast amounts of dirty water, wage slavery is also indispensable.

Meanwhile, more customers around the world are becoming more aware of the clothes they buy. And they have been channelling their objections, making a change in the fashion industry.

Nowadays that we are looking for sustainable clothing, is when alpaca wool stands out. Thas is because it is one of the few noble fibres that can be considered sustainable. Since Vicuñas are recognized as an endangered animal, and a high percentage of Kashmir wool manufacture is made by forced labour. On the other hand, Alpaca wool is fully traceable, and all the information about who has worked it can be found.

Why is Andes Alpaca a sustainable brand?

Andes Alpaca is a sustainable fashion brand. We only offer clothing from free living alpacas that reproduce in their natural habitat. For this reason we only work with the indigenous peoples of the Andes. They live from alpaca breeding and traditionally let the alpacas graze outdoors in herds all year round. Alpacas live between 3,000 and 5,000 meters above sea level. Furthermore, the peoples respect the ecosystem. Far pasture farming, which is linked to the natural ecosystem, is one of the sustainable economic systems. It adapts slowly and continuously, and this is where Andes Alpaca comes in. Traditionally sustainable business practices are deeply anchored in indigenous cultures and are a moral guideline. The indigenous peoples are interested in the protection and maintenance of the ecosystems and try to impair the stability of the ecosystems as little as possible.

Our ecological clothing consists exclusively of shorn alpaca wool. In order to promote the mobility of the animals, the alpacas are shorn once a year. There is no need for dyeing due to the many different natural shades of the alpaca fibers. This saves a lot of water and the associated environmental pollution is eliminated. The coloring of individual pieces of clothing is made on the basis of plants.

Andes Alpaca has set itself the goal of bringing a completely sustainable product to the market. Therefore, all materials used in the manufacturing process as well as the packaging are 100% ecological.

Fair fashion - Made by Tribes of the Andes

As we mentioned earlier, we ask ourselves who makes our clothes and whether child labor is involved? We can reassure you, because Andes Alpaca never intends to work with children let alone support forced labor. This speaks against our philosophy. The special thing about Andes Alpaca is that you can see who the weaver of your product is on our homepage.

We not only seek that the Artisans receive a fair payment for their work. We also want their work with alpaca clothing to be recognized, not only by the client but for anyone interested in it. That is why a keystone of "Andes Alpaca" philosophy is that it is not fair fashion if it is not given the deserved recognition to whom produced these handmade and sustainable clothes. That is why you can see all the different artisans that work with us. And all the ecological clothing that they have produced so far.

Andes Alpaca values

Andes Alpaca attaches great importance to sustainable, ecological and fair clothing. In order to protect the environment, responsibility does not begin with the end customer but with the producer and seller. For this reason we work with renewable raw materials. We rely on timeless designs, high quality and of course sustainable collections. Organic is a standard for Andes Alpaca. Other principles include:

- 100% natural alpaca wool

- No chemicals

- No use of pesticides

- Plant-based coloring

- No Child labor

- No forced labor

- Fair payment

Nachhaltige
Kleidung

Die Regierung von Usbekistan hat im Jahr 2020 beschlossen, die Gewalt und die Kinderarbeit auf den Baumwollfeldern zu reduzieren. Dies geschieht alles aufgrund der Fairtrade-Bewegung. Das sind gute Nachrichten, aber wir haben noch viel zu tun.

Rund 25% der weltweiten Baumwollproduktion wird durch Zwangsarbeit hergestellt. Wir stellen uns die Frage: Wer stellt unsere Kleidung her, die wir tragen, und unter welchen Bedingungen leben sie? Dokumentarfilme wie The True Cost zeigen, wie die Modebranche mit ihren Arbeitskräften umgeht und wie die kostengünstige Produktion für die Endverbraucher von den Sklavenhänden bezahlt wird.

Des Weiteren wird durch die Fast-Fashion-Industrie der Einsatz von Pestiziden und Chemikalien gefördert. Hier heißt es Hauptsache schnell und billig produzieren. Neben den Unmengen an verdrecktem Wasser ist auch die Lohnsklaverei nicht wegzudenken.

Mittlerweile entwickeln die Kunden in Europa ein Bewusstsein für ihre Kleidungsstücke, die sie kaufen. Das ist ein guter Anfang. Sie äußern ihre Bedenken, um eine Veränderung in der Modebranche herbeizuführen.

Heutzutage suchen wir nach nachhaltiger Kleidung, da sticht die Alpakawolle hervor. Dies liegt daran, dass sie, neben der Kaschmir- und Vikunjawolle, eine der wenigen Edelfasern ist, die als nachhaltig angesehen werden kann, da die Vikunjas als gefährdete Tiere anerkannt wurden und ein hoher Prozentsatz der Kaschmir Wollherstellung durch Zwangsarbeit hergestellt wird. Des Weiteren ist Alpakawolle mit allen Informationen zur Verarbeitung vollständig verfolgbar.

Warum ist Andes Alpaca eine nachhaltige Marke?

Andes Alpaca ist eine nachhaltige Modemarke. Wir bieten Bekleidungen nur von frei lebenden Alpakas an, die sich in ihrem natürlichen Lebensraum fortpflanzen. Aus diesem Grund arbeiten wir ausschließlich mit den einheimischen Völkern der Anden. Sie leben von der Alpakazucht und lassen traditionell die Alpakas in Herden ganzjährig im Freien weiden. Alpakas leben zwischen 3.000 - 5.000 Meter über den Meeresspiegel. Des Weiteren respektieren die Völker das Ökosystem. Zu den nachhaltigen Wirtschaftssystemen gehört die Fernweidenwirtschaft an, die mit dem natürlichen Ökosystem vernetzt ist. Sie passt sich langsam und kontinuierlich an, genau hier knüpft Andes Alpaca an. In den indigenen Kulturen ist das traditionell nachhaltige Wirtschaften tief verankert und eine moralische Leitlinie. Die Naturvölker haben Interesse an dem Schutz und der Aufrechterhaltung der Ökosysteme und versuchen die Stabilität der Ökosysteme so wenig wie möglich zu beeinträchtigen.

Unsere ökologische Kleidung besteht ausschließlich aus geschorener Alpakawolle der Tiere. Um die Mobilität der Tiere zu fördern, werden die Alpakas einmal im Jahr geschoren. Die Notwendigkeit des Färbens bleibt aufgrund der vielen verschiedenen natürlichen Farbnuancen der Alpakafasern aus. Damit wird eine Menge an Wasser gespart und die verbundenen Umweltbelastungen entfallen. Die Färbung einzelner Kleidungsstücken wird auf Pflanzenbasis vorgenommen.

Andes Alpaca hat sich als Ziel gesetzt ein vollständig nachhaltiges Produkt auf den Markt zu bringen. Deshalb sind alle verwendeten Materialien im Herstellungsprozess sowie die Verpackung zu 100% ökologisch.

Faire Mode – Made by Tribes of the Andes

Wie wir vorhin schon erwähnt haben, fragen wir uns wer unsere Kleidung herstellt und ob Kinderarbeit im Spiel ist? Wir können dich beruhigen, denn Andes Alpaca hat niemals vor mit Kindern zu arbeiten geschweige Zwangsarbeit zu unterstützen. Dies spricht gegen unsere Philosophie. Das besondere an Andes Alpaca ist, dass du auf unserer Homepage sehen kannst wer die Weberin deines Produktes ist.

Wir bemühen uns nicht nur um den Erhalt einer fairen Bezahlung der Handwerkerinnen, sondern auch um die Anerkennung ihrer Leistung zur Herstellung dieser wunderschönen Alpaka Bekleidungen. Aus diesem Grund ist es ein Grundgedanke der Andes Alpaka Philosophie, dass es keine faire Mode ist, wenn die verdiente Anerkennung der Handwerkerinnen dafür nicht gegeben wird. Deshalb findest du hier alle Weberinnen, die mit uns arbeiten, inkl. ihrer für Andes Alpaca hergestellten ökologischen Kleidungsstücke.

Andes Alpaca Werte

Andes Alpaca legt großen Wert auf nachhaltige, ökologische und faire Bekleidung. Um die Umwelt zu schützen fängt die Verantwortung nicht beim Endkunden an sondern beim Produzenten und Verkäufer. Aus diesem Grund arbeiten wir mit nachwachsenden Rohstoffen. Wir setzen auf zeitlose Designs, hohe Qualität und natürlich auf nachhaltige Kollektionen. Bio ist für Andes Alpaca ein Standard. Zu den weiteren Prinzipien gehören:

- 100% naturbelassene Alpakawolle

- Keine Chemikalien

- Keine Verwendung von Pestiziden

- Färbung auf Pflanzenbasis

- Keine Kinderarbeit

- Keine Zwangsarbeit

- Faire Bezahlung